Pakistan Super League

Pakistan vs Australia (PAK vs AUS) Schedule 2022 Match Dates, Venues & Teams

akistan vs Australia Schedule 2022 with PAK vs AUS Schedule, Time Table, Squad Players and Live Score for all Upcoming T20, ODIs and Test Matches

Pakistan vs Australia are all set for the bilateral series where both teams will play 7 matches ODI, T20 and Test series starting from March 3, 2022. A total of 7 matches will be played during March-April period including 1 T20 match, 3 ODI and 3 Test matches. Here’s everything you must know about the PAK vs AUS cricket series, team squads, full schedule, schedule PDF download, team news and updates.

The Pakistan vs Australia Schedule 2022 has been officially announced. It is a bilateral series arranged by Cricket Australia and PCB under ICC FTP during March and April of 2023. Both teams Pakistan and Australia play a 3-match Test series and 3-match ODI series and a single T20 match during the tour. The Australia tour of Pakistan begins on Thursday March 3 with the first Test in Karachi. The other two Test matches will be held on March 12 and March 21 respectively. The Pakistan vs Australia cricket series also include three ODI matches to be played on March 29, 31 and April 2 in Lahore. Here’s the complete schedule of Pakistan vs Australia tour in 2023:

Pakistan vs Australia Prediction

In recent times Australia has not had many strong lead key players with them and also after a long time they are going to play in the ODI’s match and they have won many test series and they’re confident is much over there.

On the other side when Pakistan have played their last ODI they were close to winning the game but they are seeking to be strong in all three departments. However the favorite team to win the match is Australia only, so make sure you stay in tune for the match updates.

Pakistan vs Australia Match Details

Match1st ODI
TeamAustralia vs Pakistan
Date29th March 2022
Time3:30 pm IST
VenueGadaffi Stadium
Live StreamingSony Six

Pakistan vs Australia Series – 2022/2023 Coverage

The Australia tour of Pakistan has been confirmed to take place in March-April 2022. The ODI series is part of the ICC FTP fixtures and part of the inaugural 2020–23 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. The Pakistan vs Australia (PAK vs AUS) series is a bilateral series and both teams will play 3 Test matches followed by 3 ODIs and then finally a single T20 match. As per revised Pakistan vs Australia schedule, both teams will also play in the T20 World Cup that is to be held in Australia in October this year.

Both teams will play total of 7 matches including 1 T20, 3 ODIs and 3 Test matches during the bilateral series. The Pakistan-Australia bilateral series is a part of the Future Cricket Tour Programs (FTP) which has been prepared by the International Cricket Council (ICC), PCB and Cricket Australia. Pakistan vs Australia 2022 schedule page has also been updated with all relevant details including date, timing and venues.

CricketSchedule offers schedule, live scores, latest news, squads and players info of the Australia-Pakistan (PAK vs AUS) series. Stay tuned for more updates.

Pakistan vs Australia 2022 Squads / Players

Pakistan Squad against Australia:

Pakistan is set to announced three different squads for each of the format ahead of the tour in March. We will update you about the T20, ODI and Test squads which will be led by Babar Azam as a captain.

Pakistan Test Squad against Australia:

  • Babar Azam (captain) (Central Punjab)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain) (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Abdullah Shafique (Central Punjab)
  • Azhar Ali (Central Punjab)
  • Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab)
  • Fawad Alam (Sindh)
  • Haris Rauf (Northern)
  • Hasan Ali (Central Punjab)
  • Imam-ul-Haq (Balochistan)
  • Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)
  • Nauman Ali (Northern)
  • Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Saud Shakeel (Sindh)
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Shan Masood (Balochistan)
  • Zahid Mahmood (Sindh)


  • Kamran Ghulam (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Mohammad Abbas (Southern Punjab)
  • Naseem Shah (Southern Punjab)
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh)
  • Yasir Shah (Balochistan)

Australia Squad against Pakistan:

Australia has announced 18-member squad for Pakistan tour as listed below. The team is set to arrive on February 27 in Islamabad and will travel to Rawalpindi for their 1st Test match on March 4.

Australia Test Squad against Pakistan: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner. On standby: Sean Abbott, Brendan Doggett, Nic Maddinson, Matthew Renshaw

Australia T20 / ODI Squad against Pakistan: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Revised schedule:

27 Feb – Arrival in Islamabad

4-8 Mar – 1st Test, Rawalpindi

12-16 Mar – 2nd Test, Karachi

21-25 Mar – 3rd Test, Lahore

29 Mar – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi

31 Mar – 2nd ODI, Rawalpindi

2 April – 3rd ODI, Rawalpindi

5 Apr – one-off T20I, Rawalpindi

6 Apr – Departure

Pakistan vs Australia (PAK vs AUS) Series FAQs

When does the PAK vs AUS series begin?

The series, which was postponed earlier, now has new dates for the T20, ODI and Test matches. The Australian team will tour Pakistan in March where the Test series will commence from Friday March 4, 2022 as per revised Pakistan vs Australia schedule.

How many matches will both teams play?

Both Pakistan and Australia will play a total of 7 matches that includes 1 T20, 3 ODIs and 3 Tests during March and April months. Both teams will also participate in the T20 World Cup later this year when Pakistan tour Australia in October/November.

What are the series Venues for Pakistan – Australia series?

Matches will be played at three different venues in Karachi, Rawalpindi and Lahore. Final test, ODI series and T20 match will be played in Lahore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button